Home & Environment · nature · wellness

Why I Freed the Green

thumb_img_0291_1024Green is more than just a color. It’s health. It’s nature. It’s life.

Green is taking a breath of fresh air in the midst of blossoming meadows, and it’s soaking up some sunshine on your balcony. Green is adding more positivity to your life, eating well, and being conscious of our material consumption. It’s protecting our earth while taking action and living life to the fullest. Green is taking action.

As interests and passions have come and gone throughout my life, one thing that has stayed consistent is self-questioning. Is this what I should be doing? Do I really love this? Is this really me? I could rattle off a list of things I love and enjoy, but when asked about my passions, I have always seemed to be at a loss for words. I can tell you that passions are not set in stone. We are constantly changing, learning, and growing every day, and these self-discoveries have the power to steer you in a direction you never thought you’d take. Life takes time, and with time we must be patient. Sometimes I am hard on myself for not knowing exactly what I want and not choosing a definitive path in life. I do not know where my most recent discoveries of myself will lead me, but I know that each one brings me one step closer to where I should be.

Some time ago I found myself trapped in toxicity. I felt like I had hit a dead end in life, from my relationships and my work to the way I was treating myself and handling situations – my anxiety was at an all time high. I could not see a way out and I didn’t know how to fix anything. I had goals and aspirations, but that’s all they were to me. The day I realized I had done nothing but sit in the safe zone was the day that I decided to make a change. I stopped thinking and started acting. I pushed the reserved side of me to the side and took a risk. And how freeing it was. I embarked on a road trip across the southwest US that freed my mind and my soul. I desperately needed this green in my life. I did not know it at the time, but once I discovered it in me I couldn’t control its release. I let the green flow freely through my body and enter my life. I let it nourish me, I let it transform me, and I let it take me on adventures. From that moment on I began transforming my life from the unhealthy one I had felt trapped in to a greener one that allowed me to not only express myself but also feel amazing about myself – physically, mentally, and emotionally. I’ve discovered my tree hugging, animal loving, healthy living interests and have allow them to thrive by holistically living in tune with my body and my environment. I’ve taken charge of my life, added some green to it, and haven’t looked back. And the best part about it is that this is only the beginning.

So welcome to my green life. Join me on my journey as I share my best tips for healthy living, both inside and out. Let’s free the green within us.

xx -Bimg_3349_1024

Leave a Reply

